Vulnerability 

I learned a valuable lesson today. It’s NOT only okay to practice vulnerability in places where you feel comfortable or only around people you feel will hold your heart. When you fear your heart won’t be handled with care, be vulnerable. When you fear you’ll be laughed at and mocked, be vulnerable. When you fear disapproval and disappointment, be vulnerable.

It’s fear and your negative ego that is keeping you from learning that lesson that needs to be learned. It is fear and your negative ego that is keeping you from transforming and receiving something so great and beautiful that only being vulnerable could’ve given you.

Today I was vulnerable with someone that i didn’t think had my back or would hold my heart. And bc in the beginning I wasn’t vulnerable the words I said sounded dishonest bc I was circling around the truth. It wasn’t until I  let out my heart & truth that in response my heart was held, nurtured, & given clarity. Ase for constant lessons

Author: akadancer4life

I'm a woman learning to tell the truth about myself

Leave a Reply

